Search Estes Park Homes For SaleEstes Park Real Estate NewsletterForeclosures, Short Sales, and Fixer-upper Properties

Reviews

It seems like we can’t buy anything these days without reading the reviews first! Click one of the links below to either provide a review of my services or see what others are saying about me! Don’t forget to view the comments at the bottom of the page!

Scroll down to the red "review" box
Must ask to join my network first

{ 22 comments… read them below or add one }

David & Andrea McCready June 12, 2013 at 7:20 pm

Sam not only helped us find the house of our dreams, he guided us every step of the way through the process all the way to closing on it. It was no easy feat, either. (Lots of prayer!) He knows the market and navigates it as a true professional. We are very grateful for all of his and Alison’s hard work. We heartily recommend Alpine Legacy and there is no doubt we will turn to Sam for any real estate need that should arise in the future.

Chris April 6, 2013 at 6:51 pm

Worked with Sam on a very difficult sale and he made it happen when no one else could. He was very professional and communicated exceptionally well during the whole stressful process. There are some pretty shady Realtors in EP, I know from experience, but Sam definatly is not one of them. We will definatly use Sam and Alpine Legacy again in the future. Thanks again!!

Mike & Kerrie Steinbach November 15, 2012 at 9:52 am

We had a very positive experience working with Sam & Alison! We walked into their office with questions on one property and ended up placing an offer on another within a few days. Sam is very knowledgable about real estate and about the Estes Park area. We will definitely recommend Sam to all of our family and guests that will be visiting us at our new “get-away”!!

alison October 31, 2012 at 3:39 pm

I have been working as Sam’s assistant for just about a year and a half. So, when I decided to purchase a condo it was obvious who I was going to use as my real estate agent. All throughout the purchase process Sam treated me like he would treat any of his clients. I highly recommend Sam – not because I work for him but because of his integrity and honesty. I am truly blessed to work at Alpine Legacy. Oh, and did I mention I love his kids!

Mark and Chardel Hastings October 11, 2012 at 8:00 pm

The prospect of working with a realtor who puts his Christianity at the forefront of his business is what brought us to Sam. The outcome of our business relationship was a mountain home of our dreams way before we even thought it was possible. God’s hand and His timing were in it all the way. It was a pleasurable experience working with Sam and Alison from the start. All expectations were exceeded.

Kendall Read August 16, 2012 at 4:31 pm

I’d like to add that Sam and Alison are very helpful, even with a small-ticket property. We just purchased a small vacant lot through Alpine Legacy, and despite the fact that the commission was therefore low, Sam and Alison were as helpful as if we were big-ticket-customers. I agree with previous comments saying that Sam seems trustworthy and ethical. I recommend his agency.

Rick Grigsby December 12, 2011 at 1:38 pm

Ditto to all the good comments about Sam and his firm. I strongly recommend him.

Mark Roskam September 3, 2011 at 8:29 am

Sam is a Man of Integrity, who exceeds our expectations for efforts on our behalf. He is most helpful on our end, and is exploring the best ways for a home to sale in our current economy. He uses the best of technology for the best ends of his clients. He is very effective and we would give him an A+ rating in each and every area under his control. We have sold one home with him, and without a second thought, listed another home with him when the occasion arose. He is trustworthy and true, and this important decision about a realtor is in good hands with Sam Basel.

Stephen Tyman September 1, 2011 at 4:53 pm

Sam Basel is a man who simply gets things done. He is conscientious, honest, and harder-working than anyone else I know. In addition, he is resourceful, and a good people-person. In this day and age, these are qualities that are indispensable when it comes to real estate transactions, which can become, as we found out, quite complicated. Sam has a knack for solving problems, and the staying power to see things through to their completion. You could not do better than to choose to work with Sam Basel.

Jim Dougan August 22, 2011 at 2:25 pm

In hiring an agent, we wanted integrity, diligence, and knowledge. Sam (Basel) is a pleasant blend of all these ingredients. A true moral compass, creatively tackling hard work, and a solid understanding of the local market statistics.
Sam acted as our agent in a recent purchase and we’re glad to have had him.

Tom Rizzardo August 19, 2011 at 5:26 pm

We endured a nearly 5 year search for our mountain property. Sam was available at any time and always ready to help. Found a great deal and he was a pleasure to deal with through the entire process.

Sara Beardsworth August 19, 2011 at 9:10 am

Sam was always right on the job, courteous, and informative. He is very knowledgeable about the area. He remained calm, confident, and encouraging when there was an unexpected and unavoidable delay, taking us right through the process to get just the house we wanted. I would choose him again every time. Thank you.

Nate Knight and Jill Tisdale February 2, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Sam is the perfect realtor for us. He is patient, hard-working, honest, polite, and low-pressure. Sam spent the time to really get to know us, then used that understanding to find us a home that we love. Sam gave us lots of great advice. The only regret we have is that we didn’t follow his advice to use a local mortgage broker. Sam knows his stuff, and we intend to do business with him again. Thanks, Sam!

Laura and Keith Claghorn January 22, 2011 at 10:45 am

We appreciate your timely responses to our questions and your expertise in making sure everything went smooth on the whole transaction. We’ve invited a couple from Dallas to meet us in March and will give them your card if they “fall in love” with Estes Park like we have.

Mark and Jean Rissmiller June 4, 2010 at 9:48 am

Again, thank you. Great job on the details. That is what makes the difference in a realtor and a really good realtor…..You did a great job with me, you were patient and I appreciate it.

Greg Otis September 29, 2008 at 12:32 pm

Our first visit to our new home was memorable. Thanks for all your help throughout the process, I will gladly recommend you to anyone I know in the future. My best to you and your family. Hopefully in the future we will have time to get to know you more.

Lou Otis September 29, 2008 at 9:50 am

Thanks for being so pleasant to work with and making our home purchase as pleasant as it was. We look forward to getting to know you and your beautiful family more as we transition into Estes life. We bless and wish you the best.

Jennie Marais August 14, 2008 at 1:12 pm

I just wanted to thank you for all your hard work this week as we approach closing. You have really gone above and beyond in making everything go smoothly, and I THANK YOU SO MUCH! And thanks for working so closely with our renter in scheduling showings and making sure that she was happy through all of this. In short, our lives have been made so much easier through all your hard work. With everything we’ve been through in the past three months, we didn’t need anymore stress, and having you there working for us was such a comfort. THANKS AGAIN!

Jennifer Boettner November 5, 2007 at 10:30 am

Thanks for all you’ve done in the process of buying and selling my condo. It sure made both processes seem easy.

David and Kelly Havrilla November 1, 2007 at 9:47 am

We really enjoyed working with you. We both agree that you are a “professional, pleasant, responsive, helpful, accommodating, low pressure” realtor, and we are very thankful that you were at your desk when we dropped in.

Bill Evans July 18, 2007 at 2:50 pm

Also want to thank you so much for all your help regarding the home we just purchased. You are really a great person and such an asset to your company. We felt you really worked for our good. We will certainly recommend you to everyone.

Phyllis Evans July 18, 2007 at 2:49 pm

You are a real gentleman and I have really enjoyed working with you. I wish you, your wife, and family the very best of everything.

Leave a Comment